FANDOM


2k sports all-star tour

The 2011-2012 2K Sports All-Star Tour is a basketball videogame tour sponsored by 2K Sports, distributor of the NBA 2K series, that was organized in response to the ongoing 2011-12 NBA lockout. Although the tour hits cities that have or have had an NBA team, the tour is not endorsed by the NBA itself. The tour started on Thursday, October 27th, 2011, at the ORACLE Arena in Oakland, California, with the Visual Concepts team beating the 2K Sports team, 73-72, and then, because of the tentative agreement between the NBA and the players' union, the tour ended on Christmas Eve - December 24th, 2011. As the lockout continued, more legs of the tour were added.

Eight teams play against each other in the 2K Sports All-Star Tour: the NBA 2K Team, the 2K Sports team, the Visual Concepts team, 2K China, and Team Jordan; along with three new teams - the Tampa Bay Firebirds, the Las Vegas Biohazards, and the St. Louis Bulldogs.

Tour ScheduleEdit

Tour Leg 1Edit

  • Thursday, October 27 - Oakland, CA - Visual Concepts 73, 2K Sports 72
  • Saturday, October 29 - Seattle, WA - Team Jordan 57, 2K China 56
  • Tuesday, November 1 - Portland, OR - NBA 2K Team 69, Tampa Bay Firebirds 66
  • Wednesday, November 2 - Denver, CO
  • Friday, November 4 - Nicktoons Basketball All-Star Game* - West All-Stars 75, East All-Stars 72
  • Saturday, November 5 - Oklahoma City, OK
  • Monday, November 7 - San Antonio, TX - Team Jordan 103, 2K China 94 (OT)
  • Tuesday, November 8 - Dallas, TX - Tampa Bay Firebirds 112, NBA 2K Team 87
  • Wednesday, November 9 - Houston, TX
  • Friday, November 11 - New Orleans, LA - Rookies 97, Sophomores 96
  • Monday, November 14 - Memphis, TN - Team USA 93, International All-Stars 92

Tour Leg 2Edit

  • Thursday, November 17 - Atlanta, GA
  • Friday, November 18 - Miami, FL
  • Saturday, November 19 - Charlotte, NC
  • Monday, November 21 - Indianapolis, IN
  • Tuesday, November 22 - Detroit, MI
  • Wednesday, November 23 - Cleveland, OH
  • Thursday, November 24 - Chicago, IL
  • Saturday, November 26 - Toronto, ON
  • Tuesday, November 29 - New York, NY
  • Wednesday, November 30 - Boston, MA

Tour Leg 3Edit

  • 2K Sports All-Star Tournament - December 1-31, 2011 (final game in Chicago, IL)
  • Tron Legacy One-Year Anniversary Game on Saturday, December 17th
    • Game noted with an asterisk and in bold does not count as an official tour destination