FANDOM


Tron legacy one year anniversary
A series of special events were held on Saturday, December 17th, 2011, to mark the one-year anniversary of Disney's high-tech action adventure,

Tron Legacy.

First, at noon, NBA 2K11 presented the Tron Legacy Basketball Game in Dallas, TX, with the Programs beating the Users, 95-92. Then at 3 PM, a three-hour-long one-year anniversary mega event featuring WWE and PCWL superstars took place. Finally, at 7 PM, the Hughes-McCoppin Indoor Movie Theater presented an indoor screening of the actual movie, Tron Legacy.

Basketball GameEdit

As a special warm-up to the 2011-12 NBA season which starts on Christmas Day, two teams of NBA superstars (Programs) vs. 2K Sports developers (Users) played basketball against each other in the Tron Legacy One-Year Anniversary Basketball Game on December 17th, 2011, at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT (noon MT).

Score by quarter

Score by quarter
1 2 3 4 TOT
Programs 20 20 28 27 95
Users 20 20 30 22 92

WWE/PCWL Mega EventEdit

WWE and PCWL joined together for the third time in almost two years to bring you the Tron Legacy One-Year Anniversary Mega Event which started at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

Matches:

  • John Cena and Sheamus defeated CM Punk and Randy Orton
  • Mr. Clean and Ichigo Kurosaki defeated Lincoln Six-Echo and Green Lantern
  • InuYasha defeated Spider-Man
  • Hogarth Hughes and Hiccup defeated D-Generation X
  • John Stockton, Karl Malone, and Kane defeated The Miz, Mark Henry, and Jack Swagger
  • Evan Bourne, Kofi Kingston, and Zack Ryder defeated Dolph Ziggler and Cody Rhodes

Indoor ScreeningEdit

To conclude all the festivities at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT (7 PM MT), the Hughes-McCoppin Indoor Movie Theater (soon to be renamed The Iron Dragons Indoor Movie Theater) did an indoor screening of Disney's high-tech action adventure, Tron Legacy.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.